Question Using FXS/Clips

Arkinamez

Reaction score
Disclaimer: Before you read this just know I'm new to modding and I thought what better way to learn than to do it through Black Ops 2 so if you expect me to be a professional and know everything, please don't. I'm just looking for some advice or a point in the right direction.

Anyways,,
How would I go about using an FX?
I'm trying to make a custom mystery box script but I was also wanting to mod wall buyables and I'm not sure how. I seen it done before and I want to learn how.
Or does FX's even have anything to do with modding wall buyables?

I was wanting to know how to use FX's because I was thinking it would help in modding it
Because I found this in some FX Dump "maps/zombie/fx_zmb_wall_buy_claymore"

Also would anyone tell me how would I go about setting a clip to a model? I've realized trying to set a model to a collision is dumb of me, but I need help setting a clip to a model or is that even possible? Been wanting this to try and make a SKY-Base in zombies and been looking forever on how to just spawn 1 simply model and setting a clip to it. But I'm too dumb. (Btw I'm self taught in coding) I never learned by watching some video or going to school for. So mainly I just read others codes and modify trey-archs provided code.

If you could change this code up to make it so it spawns a "test_sphere_silver" with a clip I'd love you forever.

doSpawnTest1()
{
solid = spawn("script_model", self getTagOrigin("j_head")+anglesToForward(self getPlayerAngles()) * 150);
solid setModel("test_sphere_silver");
solid = spawn("script_model", self getTagOrigin("j_head")+anglesToForward(self getPlayerAngles()) * 150);
solid setModel("collision_clip_sphere_64");
}

candy

G59 Terrorist
Staff member
Donator
Reaction score
How would I go about using an FX?
Code:
playFx( < fx >, < origin > );
doSpawnTest1()
{
solid setModel("collision_clip_sphere_64");
}
Code:
doSpawnTest1()
{